top of page

National Wiffle Awards Season

2021 was a big year in wiffs, not just for the SWBL, but for the state of Missouri and around the country as well.

Here is a recap of the awards for National Teams and Wiffy Awards done by National WIFFLE from 2021...

National Teams Lists:

Jackson Crosley - First Team Pitching

Will Rath - Second Team Pitching

Paul Castellano, Spencer Bogad, David Olderman - Third Team Pitching

Chris Meador - First Team Fielding

Spencer Bogad, Steve Hays - Second Team Fielding

Luke Bakula, Gus Skibbe - Third Team Fielding

Chris Vorbeck - First Team Rookies

Leon Cherry - Second Team Rookies

Chad Young, Corey Pohle - Third Team Rookies

Cory McArthy - First Team Hitters

Spencer Bogad, Gus Skibbe - Second Team Hitters

Steve Hays, Scott Pohle - Third Team Hitters

Other SWBL Players making a list for MOWIFF include:

Sam Skibbe, Cameron Smith, Josh Rogers, Brett Spencer, Brian Kenney, Cole Layton, Jackson Crosley, Jordan Smith

Wiffy Awards:

2021 National Photo of the Year - Twins Champagne Celebration

2021 National Website of the Year

2021 National Play of the Year - Gus Skibbe Robbery To Save The Game

Chris Meador - West Region Fielder of the Year

Runner Up for National Video of the Year for "Game One"

Cameron Smith (MOWIFF) - National Pitcher of the Year

Sam Skibbe (MOWIFF) - National Strikeout King

Mambas (MOWIFF) - Team Logo of the Year

Congrats to all of the winners from SWBL and MOWIFF in 2021!

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page